Bomba Estéreo : Huepaje

I have a certain fascination with Colombia. Somehow both civilized and wild, I dream of it as a lawless yet pristine place. Beaches, jungles, drugs…and a great transit system in Bogotá (watch this film). Plus, it’s the home of one of my favorite former Cardinals players, Edgar Rentería. So when I discovered the Colombian group Bomba Estéreo earlier this year, I was hooked. I’ve been bopping to “Huepaje” ever since. Huepaje, by the way, means something like “yippee!” Only it’s a lot cooler when shouted by Bomba Estéreo.

Leave a Reply

